new v.16 issues

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Locked
User avatar
ktm
Novice
Novice
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 10:24 am
Location: Vokietija

new v.16 issues

Post by ktm » Mon Sep 05, 2005 2:31 am

just a few quickies...
1) the windoze installer's missing data/graphics/resize.png - makes tmw crash on login
2) while checking out the casino (ah, the joy of finally getting athena up and running...) i noticed you can walk on the bar (Imagescreenie). maybe this intentional (earning money as a table dancer? :lol:), maybe not...

btw, good work on the new snake/desert map, whoever made it.
User avatar
maci
Warrior
Warrior
Posts: 507
Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2004 9:01 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Post by maci » Mon Sep 05, 2005 10:23 am

both fixed
ElvenProgrammer wrote:Maci: don't be rude, we're here to help people ;)
drboom
Peon
Peon
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 7:59 am

Post by drboom » Mon Sep 05, 2005 10:46 am

So there really is a casino?I searched all the map ,asked the other people and nobody seems to know where is the casino.Where can it be found?
User avatar
ktm
Novice
Novice
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 10:24 am
Location: Vokietija

Post by ktm » Mon Sep 05, 2005 5:12 pm

try the double doors in the building next to the bank guy.
User avatar
Modanung
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1719
Joined: Fri May 20, 2005 4:51 pm
Location: Groningen, The Netherlands
Contact:

Post by Modanung » Mon Sep 05, 2005 9:51 pm

And if it doesn't work, try updating. (drboom doesn't seem like a very bright person) :P
If you're looking for 3D FOSS games be sure to check out LucKey Productions on itch.io
User avatar
ktm
Novice
Novice
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 10:24 am
Location: Vokietija

Post by ktm » Tue Sep 06, 2005 2:47 am

apropos updating, i see elven fixed the missing file by putting out a whole new installer. what's the update function for, then?
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: Tue Apr 13, 2004 8:11 pm
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » Tue Sep 06, 2005 8:41 am

:oops: The fact is I tryed to use it, but failed, I don't know exactly how it works and there was noone to give me a hint. That's why I was forced for the new release.
drboom
Peon
Peon
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Aug 22, 2005 7:59 am

Post by drboom » Tue Sep 06, 2005 11:19 am

Modanung wrote:And if it doesn't work, try updating. (drboom doesn't seem like a very bright person) :P
That's right because I'm a programmer not a source of light :lol: .
Locked