can't move

Ask for help regarding any technical issue or report any bug or OS independent issues.
Locked
User avatar
-=4_R3@L=-
Peon
Peon
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Sep 2005, 19:31
Location: Belgium

can't move

Post by -=4_R3@L=- » 30 Sep 2005, 19:36

Hi

i'm new here so "Hi everybody"
i whant to report a bug

i can't move my charachter. when i start it up it moves by it self to the right buttem corner.
and when i click left it move's a litle but more it do's not do.

is this problem know? what chal or can i do t ofix it?

sorry for my bad english i'm from belgium

greats
-=4_R3@L=-
Image
Matt
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1747
Joined: 07 Aug 2004, 11:47
Location: Germany->Bavaria

Post by Matt » 30 Sep 2005, 19:42

Remove your Joystick.
User avatar
-=4_R3@L=-
Peon
Peon
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Sep 2005, 19:31
Location: Belgium

Post by -=4_R3@L=- » 30 Sep 2005, 19:42

i don't have a joystick :?
Image
User avatar
Crush
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 8046
Joined: 25 Aug 2005, 17:08
Location: Germany

Post by Crush » 30 Sep 2005, 19:42

that sounds like a problem with the keyboard handler to me.

maybe it would help to tell us what operating system you are using.
Last edited by Crush on 30 Sep 2005, 19:43, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
-=4_R3@L=-
Peon
Peon
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Sep 2005, 19:31
Location: Belgium

Post by -=4_R3@L=- » 30 Sep 2005, 19:43

Windows XP home edition
Image
User avatar
ElvenProgrammer
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 2526
Joined: 13 Apr 2004, 20:11
Location: Italy
Contact:

Post by ElvenProgrammer » 30 Sep 2005, 19:58

Ok open up your config.xml file in main tmw folder and change the value of joytolerance, it should be 100, try with 1, 10, 1000. Tell me if that makes it.
User avatar
-=4_R3@L=-
Peon
Peon
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Sep 2005, 19:31
Location: Belgium

Post by -=4_R3@L=- » 30 Sep 2005, 20:09

what you said whon't work but i typt in by my self "10000000" and it works fine now as far is i know.

thx for the help
Image
xand
Peon
Peon
Posts: 95
Joined: 19 Jul 2005, 19:08

Post by xand » 01 Oct 2005, 01:02

lol, joytolerance even with no joysick attached :shock:

How can something like that happen, except with a very bad gameport ?
User avatar
-=4_R3@L=-
Peon
Peon
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Sep 2005, 19:31
Location: Belgium

Post by -=4_R3@L=- » 01 Oct 2005, 13:17

i don't know :?
Image
User avatar
Rotonen
TMW Adviser
TMW Adviser
Posts: 3154
Joined: 08 Sep 2004, 20:48
Location: Espoo, Finland

Post by Rotonen » 01 Oct 2005, 14:05

Products from Redmond in mysterious ways work, yes. Strong the dark side of code there is.

Begun the OS war has.
This message used to be meaningful.
Matt
Knight
Knight
Posts: 1747
Joined: 07 Aug 2004, 11:47
Location: Germany->Bavaria

Post by Matt » 01 Oct 2005, 15:00

Rotonen wrote:Products from Redmond in mysterious ways work, yes. Strong the dark side of code there is.

Begun the OS war has.
DeedIn. :D
User avatar
-=4_R3@L=-
Peon
Peon
Posts: 8
Joined: 30 Sep 2005, 19:31
Location: Belgium

Post by -=4_R3@L=- » 02 Oct 2005, 16:48

hehe watch't to much starwars :D
but i'm happy that i can play the game now
Image
Locked